我们提供包括企业融资,企业并购以及企业投资管理方面的服务。

我们的服务

绿松石在帮助客户进行企业融资方面一直是行业领先者,融资范围从5百万至1亿英镑不等,并涵盖多种资本结构形式:

股权 Intermediate 债权
普通股 Convertible 优先债
优先股 Mezzanine 风险债务

 

我们的客户大部分为私营企业,有刚成立的新公司,也有正处于快速发展阶段的公司。我们与包括科技,制造业,工程项目以及服务业等诸多领域的企业都有过合作。

我们向来自英国,欧洲以及全球其它国家和地区的众多投资者筹集资金:

  • 风险投资基金
  • 主权基金
  • 私募股权基金
  • 企业与战略投资者
  • 基础设施基金
  • 银行
  • 债务资金
  • 家族办公室&高资产净值人士

 

主要案例

我们的成功案例涵盖诸多领域:
Dearman Engine Company

Dearman Engine Company

为迪尔曼公司的“冷藏经济技术”提供融资服务

迪尔曼公司开发出了一项新技术,利用储存在液态空气中的能源实现运输零污染排放和水冷。这些技术可以应用于运输冷藏和其他行业中,可大大减少运营成本,燃油使用量和污染排放。我们为迪尔曼公司就其长期融资计划提供咨询和建议并帮助迪尔曼公司实现1950万英镑的股权和债权融资。

Controlled Power Technologies

Controlled Power Technologies

为动力控制技术公司的 “汽车减排技术” 提供融资服务

2007年,动力控制技术公司从伟世通公司分离出来以实现公司技术在减少传统汽车尾气排放量和提高燃油利用效率领域的商业化运作。至今,绿松石已通过若干轮投资帮助动力控制技术公司实现超过3300万英镑的股权融资。

Gasrec

Gasrec

为Gasrec公司的“运输业燃料供应业务”提供融资服务

Gasrec是欧洲公路交通行业内领先的液化汽油燃料供应商。Gasrec公司为英国公路上逾60%的双燃料及汽油重型货车提供燃料供应,帮助其在节省燃油费的同时减少空气污染。Gasrec公司拥有一项技术专利,每年从废弃的垃圾填埋气体中提取并生产高达5300吨的液态生物甲烷,与天然气混合后销往英国11个燃料补给站。绿松石帮助Gasrec公司完成了1000万英镑的股权融资。

Gasrec

绿松石在公司兼并收购,资产处置,企业合资以及次级股交易等业务上为企业客户及其股东提供咨询和意见。我们的客户包括尚处于起步阶段的科技类企业,处在发展阶段的公司,大型蓝筹企业和金融机构。

主要案例

我们的成功案例涵盖诸多领域:
Controlled Power Technologies

Controlled Power Technologies

企业分拆和资产剥离

动力控制技术公司致力于为传统汽车减少排放,提高燃料燃烧效率和油耗表现。绿松石于2007年帮助动力控制技术公司作为独立的业务模块从伟世通公司剥离出来。2011年,绿松石帮助动力控制技术公司出售其中一个业务项目给法雷奥公司。

Push Energy

Push Energy

出售太阳能工程项目

推动能源公司致力于太阳能领域的开发和工程承包。在2014年和2015年间,绿松石帮助推动能源公司出售了8个总计140兆瓦的工程项目。绿松石还帮助作为工程总承包商的推动能源公司进行融资,为其下6个工程项目的开工建设筹集资金。

Anglo Platinum

Anglo Platinum

联合经营

2002年,绿松石作为英美铂业集团商务谈判的独家财务顾问,帮助其与庄信万丰公司就燃料电池组件业务领域建立共同运营的合资企业。迄今为止,绿松石已经为英美铂业的多项技术策划与投资项目提供投资建议(详情请参照投资管理部分)。

Anglo Platinum

绿松石为投资者们提供从基金委托管理到个体投资项目咨询等多种投资管理服务,具体包括战略投资建议,创建公司风险投资基金,基金投资和咨询委员会的会员管理以及投资组合管理。

主要案例

我们的成功案例涵盖诸多领域:
Low Carbon Innovation Fund

Low Carbon Innovation Fund

基金管理

2011年,绿松石被任命为“低碳创新基金”的基金管理人。“低碳创新基金”由欧盟出资,旨在于东英格兰地区的低碳领域的风险投资。绿松石的职责包括筹建和管理“低碳创新基金”,筛选和执行投资项目,进行投资监控,行使董事会代表权,以及与基金投资者代表建立联系并向基金投资方代表汇报。

PGM Development Fund

PGM Development Fund

董事会顾问与投资委员会

绿松石借调一个团队为PGMDF(一家隶属于英美铂业公司的风险投资基金)的董事会与投资委员会提供顾问服务。职责包括与其他董事会成员一起实行监督职能和最终投资决策职能。绿松石还提供额外的专家团队进行投资评估,寻找投资项目,提升交易量。

YIUK

YIUK

投资顾问

YIUK公司继续雇佣绿松石为其旗下一家清洁技术投资组合公司的资本结构重组与再融资提供帮助,内容包括改变企业股权结构,为董事会任命股东代表,筹划以股东为导向的再融资以及引入新的高级管理层。

Turquoise offers capital raising, M&A and investment management services.

Services

Turquoise is a leader in advising clients on capital raisings of £5-£100 million across the capital structure:

Equity Intermediate Debt
Ordinary Convertible Senior
Preferred Mezzanine Venture

 

Our clients are predominantly private companies, from early to growth stage. We have worked with businesses engaged in technology, manufacturing, projects and services.

We source funds from a range of investors in UK, Europe and elsewhere:

  • Venture capital funds
  • Sovereign funds
  • Private equity funds
  • Corporate & strategic investors
  • Infrastructure funds
  • Banks
  • Debt funds
  • Family offices & HNWIs

 

Deal highlights

The following examples illustrate the breadth of our coverage:
Dearman Engine Company

Dearman Engine Company

Capital raising for cold economy technologies

Dearman has developed novel technology for harnessing energy stored in liquid air to deliver zero-emission power and cooling. These can be applied in transport refrigeration and other sectors, resulting in significant reductions in operating cost, fuel usage and emissions at low capital cost. Turquoise advised the company on developing its long-term funding plan and then raising £19.5m of equity and debt.

Controlled Power Technologies

Controlled Power Technologies

Capital raising for automotive emission reduction technologies

Controlled Power Technologies was spun out of Visteon in 2007 to commercialise technologies for reducing emissions and improving fuel economy of conventional vehicles. To date, Turquoise has assisted the company in raising more than £33m of equity over several investment rounds.

Gasrec

Gasrec

Capital raising for transport fuels supply business

Gasrec is Europe’s leading supplier of liquefied gas fuel to the road transport sector. The company supplies >60% of dual-fuel and gas powered HGVs on UK roads, helping operators reduce both fuel costs and air pollution. Gasrec owns proprietary technology deployed in a plant producing ~5,300 tpa of liquid biomethane from stranded landfill gas which is blended with LNG and sold through 11 refuelling stations across the UK. Turquoise advised the company on raising £10m of equity funding.

Gasrec

Turquoise advises corporates and their shareholders on transactions such as mergers, acquisitions and disposals, joint ventures and secondary share sales. Clients have included early stage technology businesses, growth stage companies, blue chip corporates and financial institutions.

Deal highlights

The following examples illustrate the breadth of our coverage:
Oval Medical Technologies

Oval Medical Technologies

Trade sale

Oval Medical Technologies is the developer of a series of novel auto-injectors for a range of pharmaceutical applications including epinephrine. In 2016, Turquoise advised the company’s shareholders on its sale to privately-owned SMC (Scientific Molding Corporation) of the United States.  SMC is a manufacturer of single-use devices for the healthcare, pharmaceutical and diagnostics industries.

Controlled Power Technologies

Controlled Power Technologies

Spin-out and divestment

Controlled Power Technologies develops technologies for reducing emissions and improving fuel economy of conventional vehicles. In 2007, Turquoise arranged the spin-out of the company from Visteon and its establishment as an independent business. In 2011, Turquoise arranged the sale of one of Controlled Power Technology’s business units to Valeo.

Push Energy

Push Energy

Sale of solar projects

Push Energy is a solar developer and EPC contractor. In 2014 and 2015, Turquoise advised on the sale of 8 of the company’s projects representing 140MW of capacity. Turquoise also assisted in raising construction finance for 6 projects constructed by Push Energy as EPC contractor.

Push Energy

Turquoise provides a range of services to investors, from discretionary fund management to advice on individual investments. These include advising on investment strategy, creation of corporate venturing funds, membership of fund investment and advisory committees and portfolio management

Deal highlights

The following examples illustrate the breadth of our coverage:
Low Carbon Innovation Fund

Low Carbon Innovation Fund

Fund management

Turquoise was appointed as fund manager of the Low Carbon Innovation Fund in 2011. LCIF was created with EU funding to invest in low-carbon ventures in the East of England region. Turquoise responsibilities include establishment and administration of the fund, investment selection and execution, investment monitoring and board representation and liaison with and reporting to the fund investor’s representatives.

PGM Development Fund

PGM Development Fund

Advisory Board and Investment Committee

Turquoise seconded one of its team to serve on the advisory board and investment committee of PGMDF, an Anglo Platinum corporate venturing fund. Responsibilities included working with other board members to provide oversight and final investment decisions. Turquoise also provided additional specialist input on investment appraisal and sourcing of deal flow.

YIUK

YIUK

Investment advisory

Turquoise was retained by YIUK to assist it in leading a restructuring and refinancing of one of its cleantech portfolio companies. This involved a change in the company’s share structure, appointment of shareholder representatives to the Board, a shareholder-led refinancing of the company and hiring of new senior management.